View Full Version : cant get higher resolution

20-02-2008, 06:29 AM
I'm planning on modeling a car but when I put the material on my reference plane, it shows up as a really low resolution.
I've tried everything I could think of but the reference pics are still too low resolution to model anything with them. pleeeeeaaaasssseee help.

20-02-2008, 10:44 AM
maybe this thread can help you:

20-02-2008, 12:25 PM
Try modelling in a much smaller scale for starters, as they are only stretching because you are taking them beyond the limits. If they are standard bitmaps, and not vector shapes, this will always be a problem.

You can also go into preferences (if you are using Max anyway), and set to show images maps using the best quality etc. Have a look around in there

20-02-2008, 01:41 PM
Don't post your topic in three different forums. It's pointless and annoying.

NeXt 0ne
20-02-2008, 09:00 PM
Are u using cinema by any chance ? Then i could help you out.
Well if u do, do this.
Check under your reference material setings go to illumination then set texture previev size to 1024x 1024 or higher .