>: CG Forums on 3dtotal - The best forums for CG artists :.
threedy forums home
 


top-table-gradient
Go Back   3DTotal Forums > Help, Advice and Chat > Animation & Rigging Help
bottom-table-gradient

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18-11-2012, 07:27 PM   #1
Steban
Registered User
 
Steban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: colombia
Posts: 330
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Bronze: Contributing to the forums with 100+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! 
Total Awards: 1
rigging controls are not visible

hey guys, i'm animating a scene, but my controllers disappeared, they are there, i can find them in the select by name window, but i can`t see them. If there is a solution for that, please tell me
Steban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2012, 08:17 PM   #2
TekNeek
Wait, whut?
 
TekNeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,382
Thanks: 76
Thanked 114 Times in 106 Posts
Send a message via MSN to TekNeek Send a message via Skype™ to TekNeek
What program are you using?

And maybe you've turned off the visibility for the controller layer.

Maybe you've got to update your graphics driver.
__________________
-- Schedules are made to be behind something --

--Showreel--
TekNeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2012, 12:24 AM   #3
Steban
Registered User
 
Steban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: colombia
Posts: 330
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Bronze: Contributing to the forums with 100+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! 
Total Awards: 1
excuse me, i'm using 3ds max, yeah, may be is a problem of driver , thanks
Steban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2012, 08:16 AM   #4
insect
...
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Posts: 681
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Before that, check your Display tab's "hide by category" rollout. "Shapes" checkbox should be unchecked.
insect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2012, 12:20 AM   #5
Munkybutt
Registered User
 
Munkybutt's Avatar
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 593
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Bronze: Contributing to the forums with 100+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! 
Total Awards: 1
check your layers
__________________
/scratch'N'sniff
Munkybutt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2012, 09:10 AM   #6
red83
Registered User
 
red83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I thinks maybe you've turned off the visibility for the controller layer. and maybe you've got to update your graphics driver.

Last edited by radovand; 20-11-2012 at 01:56 PM..
red83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 02:29 AM   #7
Steban
Registered User
 
Steban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: colombia
Posts: 330
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Bronze: Contributing to the forums with 100+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! 
Total Awards: 1
thanks guys, i think it was the drivers, `cause it happened when i incorporated my character rigged in a really big scene, so maybe that was the problem. When i work it in a smaller scene it doesn`t happened, thanks again
Steban is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
all images displayed on this site are copyright the original artists and may not be reproduced, copied or published elsewhere without their express permission