>: CG Forums on 3dtotal - The best forums for CG artists :.
threedy forums home

top-table-gradient
Go Back   3DTotal Forums > The Creative Ones > 3D - 'Work In Progress - Organic models/scenes'
bottom-table-gradient

Old 22-03-2010, 07:42 AM   #1
eydi
Freelancer Illustrator

Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Silver: Contributing to the forums with 1,000+ posts - Issue reason: Contributing to the forums with 1,000+ posts Threedy Top Poster - Bronze: Contributing to the forums with 100+ posts - Issue reason: Contributing to the forums with 100+ posts 
Total Awards: 2
3D Character Modeling With NURBs for animations/advanced information

Hello everyone

I'm just starting to learn about 3D Character Modeling With NURBs for animations and I want to learn all about 3D Character Modeling With NURBs. Not only head Modeling With NURBs but I also need full Advanced Modeling tutorials and high quality advanced informations With NURBs Character Modeling.
So if you have a model with a 3D Modeling With NURBs and if you think is good, please could you post a picture of it here? What do all you say about making a 3D Character Modeling With NURBs?
Also could you please send good advanced tutorials links about making a 3D Character Modeling With NURBs?

I heard that big studio like Pixar "use what best fit them for the task. Subd, Polys or nurbs all have their up and downs, they all have a place in 3d for specific jobs. Perso go from nurbs and convert them to poly and finish in sub works for me but certainly not for big studio like Weta or Pixar, they have their own workflow"
Attached Images

Last edited by eydi; 22-03-2010 at 10:20 AM..
eydi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-03-2010, 08:08 AM   #2
Fenixy
Threedy Spy Master

Send a message via ICQ to Fenixy Send a message via MSN to Fenixy
Awards Showcase