>: CG Forums on 3dtotal - The best forums for CG artists :.
threedy forums home

Go Back   3DTotal Forums > Archives > Archives > Challenge Archives

Old 04-02-2007, 08:03 PM   #1
arshlevon

Arshlevon - Dominance War

lets do this thing..

=====latest update=====
feb 22nd.. started the arms
just started blocking in the arms.. hopefully will have the whole model roughed in by next week so i can start on the final highpoly.

feb 19th..head and torso update

little update, nailing all those forms down..

feb 16th.. RAPID PROTOTYPE

okay this is not a start on the final model.. i am no concept artist and i am tired of fighting with it..so i thought i would try and make the concept in 3d.. with mudbox i can easily make changes and try new forms out and know exactly what it looks like in 3d . i plan on bringing the RP model up to 100% then retopologize using cyslice or perhaps the toptogun beta, i haven't tried it yet.. then use that model to bake my normal maps.

also i deleted all the old crap cause i feel it no longer represents my direction for this piece.

feb 12th..

so.... i think i am going with super sniper.. he has a sniper cannon that can hit crap from hundreds of miles away with pinpoint accuracy not that he needs it cause his gun blows a road sized path through anything in its way. the base will be him walking through a charred path of earth he just blew through. also he gun has super bendy lazer technology so it can curve with the surface of the planet.. it has to be calibrated to the specific planet he is on though..

okay with that said i changed up the head and added several super scope 6's to his head so he can aim that crap, even thought its pretty much useless because i am sure this sort of thing would have to aim with gps.

i am pretty sure this is the final direction i am going, from here on out i will just spend time rendering the concept so it looks nice and not all messy.. then on to the modeling.