>: CG Forums on 3dtotal - The best forums for CG artists :.
threedy forums home
 


Go Back   3DTotal Forums > Help, Advice and Chat > CG Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2014, 11:23 AM   #1
Madmaster_3d
Registered User
 
Madmaster_3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Iran (Persia)
Posts: 1,789
Thanks: 1,743
Thanked 115 Times in 115 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Silver: Contributing to the forums with 1,000+ posts - Issue reason: reached 1000+ posts 
Total Awards: 1
Exclamation illegal softwares & freelancers

hi guyz.
whats up?
i hope all u be fine
my question is:
do ppl use illegal 3d software for ex 3ds max
they can be freelancers?
i mean. do companies care about ur lisence or not?
u can use illegal software as freelance?
i mean they ask u for u have lisence or not? or just they wana u finish their work & give u ur money.

i just wana know.

cuz im not pro for freelance & other stuffs.

best regards
Madmaster_3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 02:00 PM   #2
NinthJake
The Ninth
 
NinthJake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,807
Thanks: 99
Thanked 52 Times in 46 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Silver: Contributing to the forums with 1,000+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! Threedy Top Poster - Bronze: Contributing to the forums with 100+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! Thumbs up!:  - Issue reason: For coming up with a cool design for 3DTotal website 
Total Awards: 3
Obviously you should not use illegal software to make money. I don't think there will be any freelancers who will admit to doing so is you ask them either.

Did you give up learning Blender?
NinthJake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 02:45 PM   #3
Madmaster_3d
Registered User
 
Madmaster_3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Iran (Persia)
Posts: 1,789
Thanks: 1,743
Thanked 115 Times in 115 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Silver: Contributing to the forums with 1,000+ posts - Issue reason: reached 1000+ posts 
Total Awards: 1
hello ninthjake.
u was blender user too? cuz u know what im doing ( where u hided huh? just kidding )


no im dling blender tutorials. but im some give up about it.
cuz i work 3d max for 3 years. for habbit. but learned too much things. i mean i have too much experiance in max.
& its hard some for me change my software after 3 years.
even if i would earn money from max. i would offer it anyway. but its toooooo much expensive for me. cuz my money is useless .


but i will test blender with tutorials.
i must know more about this software.
its powerful but it have some problem too. i mean. in 3ds max u can easily move keys animation. but in blender u must do in it dopshet. & i hate dopshet & like it lol
or moves in max are nice. but in blender move is bad some. cuz u cant say to this software i just wana move in x & y. but in max u can choose x & y move. or others.

anyway. im testing blender.
what u think about blender. do u think ppl can earn money with blender as 3d modeler for games or freelancing ?

tyanyway

good lucky dude
Madmaster_3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 03:07 PM   #4
NinthJake
The Ninth
 
NinthJake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,807
Thanks: 99
Thanked 52 Times in 46 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Silver: Contributing to the forums with 1,000+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! Threedy Top Poster - Bronze: Contributing to the forums with 100+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! Thumbs up!:  - Issue reason: For coming up with a cool design for 3DTotal website 
Total Awards: 3
I commented on your thread on BlenderArtists :P

I used Max for a good 4 years before trying Blender and I can definitely understand your pain. Blender does not have good documentation or tutorials for people moving from other software, only for beginners who are just getting started with 3D.

You should probably check out the Blender fundamentals DVD from CGMasters.net.

I don't really do a lot of animation work in Blender but I do think the dopesheet is pretty nice and definitely worth learning. Also you should definitely learn to use the hotkeys for moving/scaling/rotating stuff in Blender.
G = Grab/Move
R = Rotate
S = Scale

I always just disable the move widget and purely use the hotkeys. If you want to constrain something to a special axis you can (for example) press "G" for grab and then press "X" to constrain the movement to the X-axis. If you want to move your object on all but the X-axis you just press "G" to grab and then "Shift+X" to constrain movement to Z and Y only. This is much faster and more flexible than having to grab a handle every time you want to move something and of course it works the same for scaling and rotation as well.

Good luck to you too, I hope you will find what works best for you.
NinthJake is offline   Reply With Quote
GreatNinthJake! Thank you:
Madmaster_3d (04-01-2014)
Old 04-01-2014, 03:51 PM   #5
Madmaster_3d
Registered User
 
Madmaster_3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Iran (Persia)
Posts: 1,789
Thanks: 1,743
Thanked 115 Times in 115 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Silver: Contributing to the forums with 1,000+ posts - Issue reason: reached 1000+ posts 
Total Awards: 1
ty my friend.
i know blender basics. cuz i watched blender tutorial by lynda.com
that was usefull & im reading blender basic books.
& i knew hotkeys g r s
but i didnt knew shift + x or z or y
thats usefull & i know it now. ty
im using blender as 3ds max preset. so my hotkeys are different with u


so? now u use 3ds max or blender? cuz u said u worked for 4 years. so now?
what are u doing now? i mean which software u using? both ( max & blender )
? & if u only use blender now. what u think now?

how long u use blender?
& do it worth u left 3ds max? or not

do u use 3ds max yet? if not?
why leave it? for illegal problems?

sry my questions are too much dude but im searching about this software
& ty for link that offered.

do u think i need watch it? after i watched lynda tutorial & reading book basics?

& other question is. u said when u use G u do shift + x for ex. & u can move in y & z just
its so good. but in normal moveing. i mean with 3d main pulator. we have something like this
i mean shift + x didnt work anymore. there is any hoykey for when we use mainpulator arrows?

ty so much dude D:
Madmaster_3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 05:06 PM   #6
paulius-st
Registered User
 
paulius-st's Avatar
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Lithuania,Vilnius
Posts: 2,820
Thanks: 103
Thanked 361 Times in 340 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Gold: Contributing to the forums with 2,000+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! Threedy Top Poster - Silver: Contributing to the forums with 1,000+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! Threedy Top Poster - Bronze: Contributing to the forums with 100+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! Thumbs up!:  - Issue reason: For doing a great job in helping out! Digital Painting - Bronze: 3rd place in a speed painting challenge! - Issue reason: 3rd place in a speed painting challenge! Speed Modelling - Gold: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason:  Speed Modelling - Gold: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Gold: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Gold: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Silver: 2nd place in a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: 2nd place in a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Silver: 2nd place in a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: 2nd place in a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Silver: 2nd place in a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: 2nd place in a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Silver: 2nd place in a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: 2nd place in a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Silver: 2nd place in a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: 2nd place in a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Bronze: 3rd place in a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: 3rd place in a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Bronze: 3rd place in a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: 3rd place in a speed modelling challenge! 
Total Awards: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madmaster_3d View Post
hi guyz.
whats up?
i hope all u be fine
my question is:
do ppl use illegal 3d software for ex 3ds max
they can be freelancers?
i mean. do companies care about ur lisence or not?
u can use illegal software as freelance?
i mean they ask u for u have lisence or not? or just they wana u finish their work & give u ur money.

i just wana know.

cuz im not pro for freelance & other stuffs.

best regards
basicaly companies dont care about youre problems.they want toget the poduct for their money. as for freelancers working with ilegal software- yes. therea are many of them cause autodesk software isnt cheap but earning money with ilegal software isnt morally corret and risky. i my slef was looking for some alternative solutions to max and found that cinema4d and modo can deliver realy good qualitie for a resonable price, but closed my eyes and bought max license - was painfull but worth it. as for moving to blender from max i would say it isnt hard - i my self had learned blender and found it easey to learn basics and principles. 3d principles are the same everywhere - only names of tools are different.
so my advice is to stick to blender - its good software and can deliver good products. and when you feel you need more power - consider other software as option depending on budget and area you are working. if you want to go to game dev - maya LT is the best option - tools for that price is just a candy in youre pocket,
paulius-st is offline   Reply With Quote
Greatpaulius-st! Thank you:
Madmaster_3d (04-01-2014)
Old 04-01-2014, 05:39 PM   #7
NinthJake
The Ninth
 
NinthJake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,807
Thanks: 99
Thanked 52 Times in 46 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Silver: Contributing to the forums with 1,000+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! Threedy Top Poster - Bronze: Contributing to the forums with 100+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! Thumbs up!:  - Issue reason: For coming up with a cool design for 3DTotal website 
Total Awards: 3
I have been using Blender for about 4 years now. I still use Max a bit as well but not for commercial work, I can do mostly everything I need to do in Blender much faster than I can in Max.

From what I have seen of Lynda I would say that the DVD from CGMasters is a better choice for learning Blender. Christopher Plush is a great artist and a very good teacher, you should be able to get up to speed in Blender with just that tutorial. Lynda is in my opinion does not offer very good quality Blender tutorials.

Also if you are using the manipulator in Blender you can just hold Shift while grabbing a handle to move in all the other axises.
NinthJake is offline   Reply With Quote
GreatNinthJake! Thank you:
Madmaster_3d (04-01-2014)
Old 04-01-2014, 05:41 PM   #8
Madmaster_3d
Registered User
 
Madmaster_3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Iran (Persia)
Posts: 1,789
Thanks: 1,743
Thanked 115 Times in 115 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Silver: Contributing to the forums with 1,000+ posts - Issue reason: reached 1000+ posts 
Total Awards: 1
Quote:
basicaly companies dont care about youre problems.they want toget the poduct for their money. as for freelancers working with ilegal software- yes. therea are many of them cause autodesk software isnt cheap but earning money with ilegal software isnt morally corret and risky. i my slef was looking for some alternative solutions to max and found that cinema4d and modo can deliver realy good qualitie for a resonable price, but closed my eyes and bought max license - was painfull but worth it. as for moving to blender from max i would say it isnt hard - i my self had learned blender and found it easey to learn basics and principles. 3d principles are the same everywhere - only names of tools are different.
so my advice is to stick to blender - its good software and can deliver good products. and when you feel you need more power - consider other software as option depending on budget and area you are working. if you want to go to game dev - maya LT is the best option - tools for that price is just a candy in youre pocket,
ty dude. u right about modeling principle. but blender have limit in some tools. but its too much expensive for me.
anyway ty. i will test blender more i mean more try it
Madmaster_3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 06:53 PM   #9
Madmaster_3d
Registered User
 
Madmaster_3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Iran (Persia)
Posts: 1,789
Thanks: 1,743
Thanked 115 Times in 115 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Silver: Contributing to the forums with 1,000+ posts - Issue reason: reached 1000+ posts 
Total Awards: 1
Quote:
I have been using Blender for about 4 years now. I still use Max a bit as well but not for commercial work, I can do mostly everything I need to do in Blender much faster than I can in Max.

From what I have seen of Lynda I would say that the DVD from CGMasters is a better choice for learning Blender. Christopher Plush is a great artist and a very good teacher, you should be able to get up to speed in Blender with just that tutorial. Lynda is in my opinion does not offer very good quality Blender tutorials.

Also if you are using the manipulator in Blender you can just hold Shift while grabbing a handle to move in all the other axises.
ty
Madmaster_3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2014, 04:08 PM   #10
Kaiune3D
Available for freelance
 
Kaiune3D's Avatar
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 553
Thanks: 10
Thanked 48 Times in 47 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Bronze: Contributing to the forums with 100+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! The Golden Grenade V: For participating in the Dominance War V and successfully finishing, well done soldier! - Issue reason: For participating in the Dominance War V and successfully finishing, well done soldier! Low Poly Game Art - Gold: Winner of a low poly challenge! - Issue reason: evolution Low Poly Game Art - Gold: Winner of a low poly challenge! - Issue reason: old school challenge Low Poly Game Art - Silver: 2nd place in low poly challenge! - Issue reason: good vs evil Low Poly Game Art - Silver: 2nd place in low poly challenge! - Issue reason: wasteland Low Poly Game Art - Bronze: 3rd place in a low poly challenge! - Issue reason: Avenger Mash Up Low Poly Game Art - Bronze: 3rd place in a low poly challenge! - Issue reason: mount up 
Total Awards: 8
http://www.nevercenter.com/silo/ I use Silo for all of my modeling and the licence isn't that pricey but its only a modeling software. Rendering I use Marmoset. You can change your key bindings in Blender though to match the software you're used to. As far as your question most clients will be upfront with what output they want and often don't care what you use to get there as long as you get the product they want. Pirating software can have legal issues should the wrong people catch wind of it. I'd stay away from it and use opensource till you can afford the software you like.
__________________
Website
Facebook
About.me
Linked In
Kaiune3D is offline   Reply With Quote
GreatKaiune3D! Thank you:
Madmaster_3d (11-01-2014)
Old 10-01-2014, 12:43 AM   #11
gordon13
Professional n00b
 
gordon13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 652
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Hey, I'm just a hobbyist so I'll tell you what I've taken back from my own research into this very subject. Having gone through the same thing as you, I can tell you Blender is probably the best choice for you right now. I used max for a few years but eventually gave up because I realised it was seriously limiting me because as soon as you get past modelling and animation, you need extra stuff to make assets for games or renders.

Unless you're working in a studio that uses Max or Maya or ZBrush etc and need a specific workflow that uses those, I can't see any benefit to you using them. I hope I don't get stoned for this but as long as you show your client/employer a strong enough portfolio (and they don't specifically ask you to use the mentioned software) they won't care what software you use.

You know all those nice realistic renders people do in 3DMax? Chances are, they're using VRay...You know those amazing character models people do? Theyre probably using Zbrush and retopologising into a low poly model to be imported back into Max.. So that's another load of software you need to obtain illegally..

Why not just use Blender for all that stuff? I mean, Cycles is pretty amazing as it is, the sculpting tools are very powerful too. You can paint directly on 3D models using stencils etc. It may not have all the nifty features the more expensive/specialised software have but it has enough to get you making useful things and gain a lot of useful experience in various disciples.

The other advantage is, you can be completely honest about using it since it's open source.

As for the interface and the way it works in general, I guess you get used to it. I personally found it very hard to go back to Blender (from 3DS Max) after experiencing the horrors of the pre 2.5 interface, but I quickly learned to love it because modelling felt so much faster (thanks to most features being short cut based) and the customisation of the interface was super easy.

As for resources, along with what others have mentioned I highly recommend www.blenderguru.com and www.cgcookie.com/blender. Easily the best tutorials I've seen.

Anyway I hope this helps and hopefully what I say, comparing Blender to other software, doesn't come across as completely ignorant.
gordon13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Greatgordon13! Thank you:
Madmaster_3d (11-01-2014)
Old 11-01-2014, 11:37 AM   #12
Madmaster_3d
Registered User
 
Madmaster_3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Iran (Persia)
Posts: 1,789
Thanks: 1,743
Thanked 115 Times in 115 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Silver: Contributing to the forums with 1,000+ posts - Issue reason: reached 1000+ posts 
Total Awards: 1
Quote:
http://www.nevercenter.com/silo/ I use Silo for all of my modeling and the licence isn't that pricey but its only a modeling software. Rendering I use Marmoset. You can change your key bindings in Blender though to match the software you're used to. As far as your question most clients will be upfront with what output they want and often don't care what you use to get there as long as you get the product they want. Pirating software can have legal issues should the wrong people catch wind of it. I'd stay away from it and use opensource till you can afford the software you like.
ty


Quote:
Hey, I'm just a hobbyist so I'll tell you what I've taken back from my own research into this very subject. Having gone through the same thing as you, I can tell you Blender is probably the best choice for you right now. I used max for a few years but eventually gave up because I realised it was seriously limiting me because as soon as you get past modelling and animation, you need extra stuff to make assets for games or renders.

Unless you're working in a studio that uses Max or Maya or ZBrush etc and need a specific workflow that uses those, I can't see any benefit to you using them. I hope I don't get stoned for this but as long as you show your client/employer a strong enough portfolio (and they don't specifically ask you to use the mentioned software) they won't care what software you use.

You know all those nice realistic renders people do in 3DMax? Chances are, they're using VRay...You know those amazing character models people do? Theyre probably using Zbrush and retopologising into a low poly model to be imported back into Max.. So that's another load of software you need to obtain illegally..

Why not just use Blender for all that stuff? I mean, Cycles is pretty amazing as it is, the sculpting tools are very powerful too. You can paint directly on 3D models using stencils etc. It may not have all the nifty features the more expensive/specialised software have but it has enough to get you making useful things and gain a lot of useful experience in various disciples.

The other advantage is, you can be completely honest about using it since it's open source.

As for the interface and the way it works in general, I guess you get used to it. I personally found it very hard to go back to Blender (from 3DS Max) after experiencing the horrors of the pre 2.5 interface, but I quickly learned to love it because modelling felt so much faster (thanks to most features being short cut based) and the customisation of the interface was super easy.

As for resources, along with what others have mentioned I highly recommend www.blenderguru.com and www.cgcookie.com/blender. Easily the best tutorials I've seen.

Anyway I hope this helps and hopefully what I say, comparing Blender to other software, doesn't come across as completely ignorant.
seems u right
blender is good software. but there is problems in this software
for example
im useing 3ds max preset.
in 3ds max preset. we have a box selection ( i didnt find it in blender preset )
its difference with border selection. ( not same )
& when i select 2 3 polygon or more. i cant deselect.

in 3ds max. we select polygon with mouse drag on them. next we can mouse drag & use alt key for deselect
but in blender. we havnt this alt key. & i asked this matter in blenderartist.
i mean blender is good software. but havnt simply things sometimes
u had to use ctrl shift + right click drag for deselect a polygon.


:-? & its hard left a software with too much experiance & learn a new software that is growing. not perfect yet

Last edited by Madmaster_3d; 11-01-2014 at 11:56 AM..
Madmaster_3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2014, 04:10 PM   #13
McFly
Monogon
 
McFly's Avatar
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ye Ole Continent
Posts: 4,288
Thanks: 9
Thanked 393 Times in 373 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Gold: Contributing to the forums with 2,000+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! Threedy Top Poster - Silver: Contributing to the forums with 1,000+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! Threedy Top Poster - Bronze: Contributing to the forums with 100+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! Photo-Real modelling - Bronze!: 3rd Place in the photo real challenge - Issue reason: 3rd Place in the photo real challenge Photo-Real modelling - Bronze!: 3rd Place in the photo real challenge - Issue reason: 3rd Place in the photo real challenge Speed Modelling - Gold: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Gold: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Gold: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Silver: 2nd place in a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: 2nd place in a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Bronze: 3rd place in a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: 3rd place in a speed modelling challenge! 
Total Awards: 10
I've told you already, you need to unlearn some things. You can't do EXACTLY the same things in the same way in 2 software, be they max/blender/maya/XSI/modo, you name it.

When I switched to Blender ~3 years ago I didn't use Max's presets. I just changed selection to be Left Click and off I went.
With that in mind:

Hit C while in Face mode and you can paint your selection with left click. Deselect-paint with middle mouse button.

Box selection? Hit B, left click and hold to drag a selection box. Do the same with Middle Mouse Button and you deselect what's inside your selection box.

I used Max for ~8 years and I don't miss anything now I've switched to Blender. In fact I am way faster than I ever was.
So rather than saying it's not possible to do this and that in Blender, make sure you've asked and looked at the doc.

With the strong community of users and developers working with Blender I'd be very surprised if you didn't find everything you needed in Blender.
__________________
You see what happens Larry? You see what happens when you meet a stranger in the Alps? - Walter Sobchak

My WIP dump
McFly is offline   Reply With Quote
GreatMcFly! Thank you:
Madmaster_3d (11-01-2014)
Old 11-01-2014, 04:17 PM   #14
Madmaster_3d
Registered User
 
Madmaster_3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Iran (Persia)
Posts: 1,789
Thanks: 1,743
Thanked 115 Times in 115 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Silver: Contributing to the forums with 1,000+ posts - Issue reason: reached 1000+ posts 
Total Awards: 1
ty
b isnt box selection. b is border selection
box selection is in max preset
& blender preset. havnt a normal select. i mean u cant select drag with left mouse
u had to press b & next select
for me its soon to change my main software
cuz this software need more grow up yet
Madmaster_3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2014, 08:23 PM   #15
McFly
Monogon
 
McFly's Avatar
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ye Ole Continent
Posts: 4,288
Thanks: 9
Thanked 393 Times in 373 Posts
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Gold: Contributing to the forums with 2,000+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! Threedy Top Poster - Silver: Contributing to the forums with 1,000+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! Threedy Top Poster - Bronze: Contributing to the forums with 100+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! Photo-Real modelling - Bronze!: 3rd Place in the photo real challenge - Issue reason: 3rd Place in the photo real challenge Photo-Real modelling - Bronze!: 3rd Place in the photo real challenge - Issue reason: 3rd Place in the photo real challenge Speed Modelling - Gold: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Gold: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Gold: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: Winner of a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Silver: 2nd place in a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: 2nd place in a speed modelling challenge! Speed Modelling - Bronze: 3rd place in a speed modelling challenge! - Issue reason: 3rd place in a speed modelling challenge! 
Total Awards: 10
You CAN select with left mouse by changing ONE setting. I said so in my previous message. Go to User Preferences, Input tab and change Select With to Left click. Bang.

lol, Blender doesn't need to grow up because you can't change a setting. YOU have to accept it is not 3dsmax.

What are you trying or expecting to do with what you call border selection?
__________________
You see what happens Larry? You see what happens when you meet a stranger in the Alps? - Walter Sobchak

My WIP dump
McFly is offline   Reply With Quote
GreatMcFly! Thank you:
Madmaster_3d (12-01-2014)
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
all images displayed on this site are copyright the original artists and may not be reproduced, copied or published elsewhere without their express permission