>: CG Forums on 3dtotal - The best forums for CG artists :.
threedy forums home

Go Back   3DTotal Forums > Archives > Archives > Challenge Archives > The Lost Jungle - April 2010 > The Lost Jungle - Matte Painting

Old 21-04-2010, 11:26 AM   #1
alexia

Alexia - the Lost Jungle

YEAH!! When I read this month theme is 'The Lost Jungle', I immediately visualize a jungle beneath the earth which is lively and beautiful. So here is my creation.

By the way, this is my first time doing matte painting. Pls do comment. ^_^
Attached Images

alexia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-2010, 01:31 PM   #2
tjerkotten
Knowledge must be free

Send a message via MSN to tjerkotten
Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Bronze: Contributing to the forums with 100+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! The Golden Eye: Producing art worthy of being linked from the frontpage of either forums or 3DTotal.com - Issue reason: Producing art worthy of being linked from the frontpage of the forums! Digital Painting - Gold: Winner of a speed painting challenge! - Issue reason: won the speed painting challenge  Digital Painting - Gold: Winner of a speed painting challenge! - Issue reason: my artwork won in the speed painting challenge  Digital Painting - Gold: Winner of a speed painting challenge! - Issue reason: Winner of a speed painting challenge! 
Total Awards: 5
Hi Alexia,

You should first post some wip pictures so we can comment on them. If we have to comment on this piece as the final piece its not going to help because its your final. If you are still working on the piece perhaps you like these tips.

- When you copy objects ( like your cave is a mirrored version ) You should change some stuff in the copied version so they don't look like they were copied.

- You could work on the lightrays, they are very " foggy " at this time. It absords the color from the picture.