>: CG Forums on 3dtotal - The best forums for CG artists :.
threedy forums home

Go Back   3DTotal Forums > The Creative Ones > 2D, traditional art and photography gallery

Old 09-06-2008, 11:08 AM   #1
Thykka

Talking Thykka's doodles - updated 10/02/08

I've been doing 3d-work professionally for a few years now and recently I've realized that I really need to practise 2d painting more if I wish to get better at 3d. I'm planning to paint at least five pictures each week and I'll post them semi-regularily to this thread.
C&C would be very much appreciated

2008-05-30 - Graffiti stuff. Kinda neat but not quite useful :P

2008-06-03 - More graffiti. I used ShiPainter and an Intuos3 for both of these.

2008-06-04 - The shading is way too flat and the clouds suck. I set a 60 minute time limit while making this.

2008-06-05 - 1.5 hours for this one. The clouds didn't quite work out. Gotta practise on that more.

2008-06-08 - 15 minutes with a reference pic. Really sloppy but I suppose you can recognize the subject

2008-06-08 - 25 minutes in OpenCanvas. Proportions seem somewhat correct (at least compared to the previous pic) but overall quite boring.

2008-06-09 - 15 minutes with a reference pic. I'm quite proud of this one although his clothes are quite sketchy.

2008-06-09 - 40min. The anatomy is all wrong. I think it looked better before I used photoshop's smudge tool tho..

That's all for now. I'll be posting more soon
Attached Images

Last edited by Thykka; 02-10-2008 at 08:02 PM..
Thykka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 04:02 AM   #2
M_Cederstrom
Right Here

Awards Showcase