>: CG Forums on 3dtotal - The best forums for CG artists :.
threedy forums home

Go Back   3DTotal Forums > The Creative Ones > Final Completed CG Artwork

Old 28-01-2009, 03:14 PM   #1
nacho_grande
Sith Lord

Awards Showcase
Threedy Top Poster - Bronze: Contributing to the forums with 100+ posts - Issue reason: Target reached! 
Total Awards: 1
Smile Pinup Studio [ Nudity Warning ]

This is my first attemp with Zbrush. I created the base mesh in 3ds max and added sculpting details in Zbrush. After I had some problems with the displacement map with this one, I switched to normal map, however I couldn't get the drama I was intending. UVs was handled by Headus UVLayout which is a fantastic tool. Since I am new at ZBrush, I was not so confident to use poly paint nor ZappLink, so I decided to stick to my old friend Photoshop for texturing. The final render passes have been executed in 3ds max by Vray renderer. Finally, Photoshop took place for compositing once again.

You can easily see spot some anatomic (such as right knee direction) and techical problems here, but hopefully the next one will be much better I would appreciate if you can check the WIP shots below the final render.

Thanks in advance for your C&C

Cheers,

NG

These below are some WIP shots during the process:

Part 1: base mesh and accessories in 3ds max.

Part 2: Sculpting in ZBrush.

Attached Images

Last edited by Freespace-3DT; 02-02-2009 at 02:13 AM..
nacho_grande is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 06:47 PM   #2
MStandar
Addicted to 3D

Awards Showcase